Harlots Parlour

I would like to introduce Sally Anne to Harlots. She is a sex worker based in Florida, USA. She has a very interesting story to tell about her life as a sex worker and the issues she faces living effectively as a non person in her home country. Sally Ann refers to her life as a “paperless life” because she has no paper record of being a citizen of the USA, or any other country. 

I am sure Sally Ann will welcome comments and perhaps advice. It is certainly an interesting story and I think illustrates that sex work is one of the few professions that allows a person to live regardless of their legal status. If sex work did not exist how would someone in Sally Anne’s situation survive? It is a question to ponder.

My name is Sally Anne. I am a foreign adoptee, originally from south Asia…

View original post 1,909 more words

